



BELGIAN TEAM MAP

EUROPEAN 10,000M CUP

28 MAY 2022 - PACÉ, FRANCE















DELEGATION

ATHLETES

Bouchikhi Soufiane

De Cock Florence

Herbiet Chloé

Lauwaert Nina

OFFICIALS

Igo Roger

Head of Delegation















ATHLETES BIOGRAPHIES

Nina Lauwaert



Robby Verdickt

Club ACW

Coach Bart Raes

Qualified with 33:24.87at Malmédy on 30/04/22

PB 32:52.29 London 06/07/2019

SB 33:24.87

European Ranking Position 10,000m 49th

Florence De Cock



Belga

Club WACO

Coach Roger Igo

Qualified with 33:25.86 at Pacé (FRA) on 29/08/21

PB 33:25.86 Pacé 29/08/2021

SB N/A

European Ranking Position 10,000m 85th

Chloé Herbiet



Baptiste Huberland

Club WACO

Coach Thomas Vandormael

Qualified with 33:25.95 at Malmédy on 30/04/22

PB 33:25.95 Malmédy 30/04/22

SB 33:25.95

European Ranking Position 10,000m 110th















Soufiane Bouchikhi



Club RFCL

Coach Hassan Ait Abbou

Qualified with 28:08:89 at London on 14/05/22

PB 27:41.20 Palo Alto 03/05/2018

SB 28:08:89

European Ranking Position 10,000m 38th















TIMETABLE

28 MAY

9:30 10 x 1000m Relay - Inter School Challenge

10:45 12 minutes Race - Mixed - U14

11:05 2024m Race - Para

11:30 2024m Race - Adapted

12:00 20 minutes Race - Mixed - U16

12:30 30 minutes Race - Girls - U18

13:05 30 minutes Race - Boys - U18

13:40 10 x 1000m Relay - Mixed

14:45 Race F - Men - French Championships

15:30 Race E - Women - French Championships

16:25 Race D - Men - French Championships

17:05 Race C - Men - French Championships

17:50 Opening Ceremony - European 10,000m Cup

18:10 Race B - Women - European 10,000m Cup

18:55 Race B - Men - European 10,000m Cup

19:35 Race A - Women - European 10,000m Cup

20:20 Race A - Men - European 10,000m Cup

21:00 Individual Victory Ceremony (Women) – French Championships

21:05 Individual Victory Ceremony (Men) – French Championships

21:10 Individual Victory Ceremony (Women) – 10,000m Cup

21:15 Individual Victory Ceremony (Men) – 10,000m Cup

21:20 Team Victory Ceremony (Women) – 10,000m Cup

21:25 Team Victory Ceremony (Men) – 10,000m Cup















BELGIAN PRIZE LIST OF PREVIOUS EDITIONS

1997 - BRAGA, PORTUGAL

Did not participate

1998 - LISBOA, PORTUGAL

Did not participate

1999 - BARAKALDO, SPAIN

1999 PHINITIPO STAIN			
Christian Nemeth	М	29:18.63	35 th
Koen Allaert	М	29:31.95	40 th
Lieve Slegers	W	32:29.94	17 th
2000 - LISBOA, PORTUGAL			
Koen Allaert	М	28:11.42	9 th
Guy Fays	М	29:13.17	33 th
Christian Nemeth	М	29:34.79	40 th
Team Men		1:26:59.38	7 th
2001 – Barakaldo, Spain			
Koen Allaert	М	28:20.89	7 th
Tom Van Hooste	М	28:44.39	10 th
Christian Nemeth	М	29:47.47	29 th
Guys Fays	М	DNF	
Frederic Collignon	М	DNF	
Team Men		1:26:52.75	4 th
2002 - CAMAIORE, ITALY			
Tom Van Hooste	М	28:21.21	10 th
Guy Fays	М	28:32.54	18 th



Christian Nemeth

Frederic Collignon



Μ

M



29:18.40

DNF



 26^{th}







Sandra Van Der Haeseveld	W	34:36.24	31 th

Ania Smolders W DNF

Team Men 1:26:12.15 5th

2003 - ATHENS, GREECE

Christian Nemeth M 29:30.12 19th

Frederic Collignon M DNF

2004 - MARIBOR, SLOVENIA

Christian Nemeth M 29:30.34 14th

Frederic Collignon M DNF

Mounia Aboulahcem W 33:42.98 16th

Ania Smolders W DNF

2005 - BARAKLADO, SPAIN

Did not participate

2006 - ANTALYA, TURKEY

o (00 == 00	o th
Guy fays	M	28:57.09	8 th

Jesse Strootbants M 29:05.07 11th

Rick Ceulemans M 30:27.03 30th

Fatiha Baouf W 32:36.23 5th

Nathalie De Vos W 32:36.84 6th

Ania Smolders W 33 :04.06 12th

Team Women 1 :38 :17.13 1st

2007 - FERRARA, ITALY

Nathalie De Vos W 32:07.62 3rd

Anke Van Campen W 34:13.07 12th

2008 - ISTANBUL, TURKEY

Nathalie De Vos W 33 :10.76 10th















2009 - RIBEIRA BRAVA, PORTUGAL

Monder Rizki	M	28 :38.27	7 th

2010 - MARSEILLE, FRANCE

Atelaw Yeshetela Bekele M	30 :40.66	37 th
---------------------------	-----------	------------------

Florent Carlen M DNF

Sandra Schenkel W 33:35.64 20th

Vania Cnops W 38:31.69 30th

2011 - OSLO, NORWAY

Florent Caelen	M	30:17.56	27 th
----------------	---	----------	------------------

Lander Van Drogenbroeck M 30:50.33 33th

Xenia Luxem W DNF

Sandra Schenkel W DNF

2012 - BILBAO, SPAIN

Did not Participate

2013 - PRAVETS, BULGARIA

Abdelhadi El Hachimi	M	29:29.41	11 th

Florent Caelen M 30:46.11 23th

2014 — SKOPJE, NORTH MACEDONIA

Emmanuel Lejeune M 30:48.72 33th

2015 - CHIA, ITALY

Abdelhadi El Hachimi M 29:18.59 11th

2016 - MERSIN, TURKEY

Did not participate

2017 - MINSK, BELARUS

Did not participate

2018 - LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM

Steven Casteele M 29:12.01 31th

Jean-Pierre Weerts M 29:44.14 51th















2019 - LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM

Soufiane Bouchikhi	М	28:04.09	4 th
Michael Somers	М	28:48.29	24 th
Valentin Poncelet	М	29:47.09	56 th
Nina Lauwaert	W	32:52.29	17 th
Karen Van Proeyen	W	35:39.24	57 th
Team Men		1:26:39.47	7 th

2020 - POSPONED DUE TO THE COVID PANDEMIC

2021 - BIRMINGHAM, UNITED KINGDOM

Bashir Abdi	М	27:24.41	2 nd
Lashene Bouchikhi	М	28:45.30	23 th
Clément Deflandre	М	29:15.02	34 th
Nicolaï Saké	М	29:19.96	35 th
Nina Lauwaert	W	33:45.80	22 th
Karen Van Proeyen	W	34:57.27	28 th
Team Men		1:25:24.73	5 th

BELGIAN PODIUMS

PODIUMS PER YEAR

2006 Gold Medal Team Women

Fatiha Baouf - Nathalie De Vos - Ania Smolders 2007

Bronze Medal Nathalie De Vos

2021 Silver Medal Bashir Abdi















SUMMARY OF MEDALS

Individual

Gold Silver Bronze 0 1 1

Team

Gold Silver Bronze 1 0 0

CONTACT US

Belgian Athletics

Avenue du Marathon 119 D

1020 Bruxelles, Belgique

info@belgian-athletics.be









